

SYNA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL

Child and women sexual harassment committee

With regard to the Supreme Court Judgment and guidelines issued in 1997 to provide for the effective enforcement of the basic human right of gender equality and guarantee against sexual harassment and abuse, more particularly against sexual harassment at work places and schools, CBSE has issued circulars since 2004 to all the schools, advising them to establish a permanent cell and a committee and to develop guidelines to combat sexual harassment, violence against women and bullying at the schools.

The Committee consists of members of the faculty, administration, service staff and students' representatives. The members of the committee for the current academic year 2022-23 are:

S.N.	Name	Designation	Email id
1	Dr. Shilpa Singh	Committee Head	shilpa.singh@synainternational.edu.in
2	Mrs. Reet Monga	Member	reet.monga@synainternational.edu.in
3	Mr. Mahesh Kumar	Member	mahesh.kumar@synainternational.edu.in
4	Mrs. Pinky Balyani	Member	pinky.balyani@synainternational.edu.in
5	Mrs. Shalu Khurana	Member	shalu.khurana@synainternational.edu.in
6	Mr. Yashraj Singh	Member	yashraj.singh@synainternational.edu.in
7	Mr. Harshendra Yadav	Member	harshendra.yadav@synainternational.edu.in
8	Mrs. Vaishali Singh	Parent	-

The committee includes one male student representative and one female representative-

S.N.	Name	Class
1	Aradhya Dwivedi	11
2	Prerna Saxena	12